Interactive Bar

Gilmorton Chandler CofE Primary School - looking forward to welcoming you back for the new Academic Year

Can’t find what your looking for ?

Translate / Traduire / Übersetzen / Tłumaczyć / Išversti / Tulkot / Traducir

School Logo

Gilmorton Chandler Church of England Primary School

We Strive for excellence in everything we do, working under god’s guidance and endeavouring to enable all to flourish, Bear fruit and live well together.


Who are the Local Governing Body?

The Governing Body’s instrument of government states:

” Recognising its historic foundation, the school will preserve and develop its religious character in accordance with the principles of the Church of England and in partnership with the Church at parish and diocesan level.


The school aims to serve its community by providing an education of the highest quality within the context of Christian belief and practice. It encourages understanding of the meaning and significance of faith, and promotes Christian values through the experience it offers to all of its pupils. “

All governors, including the Chair, can be contacted via the school office.


The governors are:


Governor NameRoleDate of AppointmentDate Term of Office ends

Mrs. Danielle Moore

Chair of Governors & Foundation Governor 01/12/201322/09/2025
Mr. Adam Watson
Executive Principal
Mrs. Olivia Moss

Staff Governor

Mrs. Vicki OtwayCo-opted GovernorTo be confirmed 

Mr. Antony Ketley

Foundation Governor

Mrs. Lydia BridgeFoundation Governor24/02/202123/02/2025

Mrs. Jaymie Longhill

Foundation Governor

Mrs. Liz Read

Foundation Governor

Mrs. Aneska ButtonParent Governor02/10/202001/10/2024
Mr Phil Young Parent Governor26/09/202225/09/2026


Past Governors
Mrs. Uma Sankara Raman
Staff Governor
Term of office ended: 20/10/2023
Mrs. Cathy Mahon
Foundation Governor
Term of office ended: 23/05/2022
Ms Bradina Freedman
Parent Governor
Term of office ended: 23/05/2022
Mr Andrew Shields
Co-opted Governor
Left Post: 08/07/2022
Reverend Emma Davies
Foundation Governor
Resigned: 01/09/2019


Mrs Eileen Durnin –
Foundation Governor
Resigned: 01/01/2020
Mrs Marie Sandford –
Head Teacher
Left post: 12/07/2019
Mrs. Debbi Hone – 
Foundation Governor
Term of office ended: 30/06/2017
Mrs. Karen Morgan – 

Foundation Governor

Term of office ended: 30/06/2017

Mrs Wendy Thompson

Parent Governor

Term of office ended: 27/09/2020


Mrs Steph Baker

Foundation Governor

resigned: 30/09/2021


Mr Neville Robbins –

Foundation Governor –

resigned: 30/06/2020


Mrs Sonia Baigent –
Parent Governor
Term of office ended: 09/04/2018


Mr Jim Bone –

Parent Governor –

resigned: 27/09/2016


Mrs Helen Christie –

Foundation Governor –

resigned:  June 2016


Mr Graham Read –

Foundation Governor –

resigned: 01/06/2017


Mr Peter Bell –

Parent Governor –

resigned: 01/06/2017